Amami! Come se fossimo soli al mondo, soli al mondo!

by Cloud @ lifeofcloud.net

Jova Per Presidente!

I entered a contest to win a chance to meet&greet with Lorenzo Cherubini aka Jovanotti. In case you aren’t Italian, he is the BIGGEST name in Italian music and is very well known all around Europe. He is a rapper, a producer, and the most talented of musicians. He has worked with many American artists as well. I don’t ever care to meet celebrities, but Lorenzo I have admired since I was a little girl and now as a grown woman, my respect for him is ever greater.

Sadly, I didn’t win the contest (though I should have, in my opinion). But that didn’t ruin my night. I went to Luminato, immersed myself alone into the crowd of Italians, shimmied my way up to the front (one of the pros of being tiny) and got myself one heck of a view for one heck of a free concert! I laughed, I sang my heart out, I even cried during the song “Per Che”. In case you know nothing about this artist, all his songs are about dreaming and about love — how fitting that I should like him! His lyrics are so poetic, so phenomenal, and I’ve yet to find an English performer to match his beautiful words.

There was a moment during the concert when  I felt happier than I could ever remember feeling before! Not everything in my life is perfect, not everything is as I wish it could be, but what is going well makes me extremely happy, and it was during the concert while singing my heart out to ‘Tutto L’Amore Che Ho” (All the Love That I Have) that I just felt utterly and completely content with life. I truly don’t remember the last time I had such a wave of happiness hit me.

So, the concert was incredible and I would have paid a hefty penny to see that energetic, romantic man hopping around the stage to his heart’s content. And I surely joined in on the lawn while surrounded by other Italians all in the same mood as me. It was yet another notch on my post of positivism. I felt great tonight, lost in that crowd but one with Jova while he performed. I feel great about where everything is going in my life. And I leave you with a taste of the romantic Jovanotti:

Read on for lyric translations by Google (not as precise as it should be)….

Now I look at you
Now you look at me
Now I seek you
Now you hide
Now I find you
Now we are here
Now and again here
Now I will touch
Now I do not block
Now my hands will caress your back
Now my full loosens the chain
Now a spark then a rainbow
Now I thank you for being born
to be yourself
’cause I found you that day lost like me
Now I caress you
And you do that  too
A wall collapses
quench my thirst
Skin against skin
Fish in the net
Before dying,  know love
Before winter, know love
Love me
As if we had one day to make love
Love me
Love me
Love me
Love me
Love me
As if we were alone in the world

Alone in the world
Love me
Love me
Love me
Now I relish in it
Now we explore
River of amazon
Vein of gold
Now my arms hold tight to your chest
Now the balance is in perfect equilibrium
Now we just fireworks
Blade on the skin prior to sacrifice
Bath flour
I put a little ‘salt
Now you will be aligned
And my hands make the bread
Chew your breath
sound on your side
I search for a  little ‘shadow
Then I lie down on your lawn
A game with the smells
I navigate the smells
Now I am in
Now I’m out
Love me
As if we had one day to make love
Love me
Love me
Love me
Love me
Love me
As if we were alone in the world
Alone in the world
Love Me
As if we were alone in the world
Alone in the world
Love Me
As if we were alone in the world
alone in the world
alone in the world
alone in the world
Now and again
Now and again
Now and again
Now and again
Now and again
Now and again
Now and again
Now and again
Now and again
love Me
As if we were alone in the world
alone in the world
Amami
As if we were alone in the world
Now the universe is trying to breathe
while we walk on the wire above
Now the universe is trying to breathe
while we walk on the wire above
Now you breathe
Now you capture
I read in the lines of your feet on my future
Now I smile
Now I do not believe that if you turn the corner I will see you again
Now I get drunk in your kisses
You do what ‘I want
while I do what ‘you want
You do what ‘I want
while I do what ‘you want
You do what ‘I want
while I do what ‘you want
Love me
As if we had one day to make love
Love me
Love me
Love me
Love me
Love me
As if we were alone in the world
Alone in the world
Love me
Love me
Love me
Love me
As if we were alone in the world
As if we were alone in the world
Love me
Love me
Love me
Now I remember that what I want
was this
Now I’m alive
Now I remember that what I want
was this
Now I’m alive
Love me

