No Time for Mediocre Love

by Cloud @ lifeofcloud.net

Honk, honk! Watch out — it’s Claudia the romantic taking centre stage in this post! And it’s all because of this brilliant quote I found.

Often, I am asked “what are your goals in life?”… my answer is quite out of the ordinary and never what they’re expecting; my goal in life is to love another person with every ounce of my being, to make them feel extraordinary, to care for them, nurture them, spoil them, show them they are the most important part of my life, to have a blast with them and to love doing nothing with them, to pour out all the love I can muster up in my soul and offer it to them in a golden chalice. This is my goal in life. To love to the greatest, most passionate, most powerful extent that a human being could possibly love.

So when I read this quote, how could I not instantly favourite it or blog about it? I could not agree with it more! We coast through life handling every day duties and habits, getting into this routine of mediocrity, where everything just happens as it does and we float on through with a smile on our face. Love shouldn’t be like that! Love should make you blast corny music on the radio, dance like no one is watching you no matter where you are, sing stupid love songs at the top of your lungs, give you butterflies, make you excited to wake up in the morning, make you never want to sleep, make you scream behind closed doors with glee, make you smile at everyone with such intensity that they can’t help but smile back.

I’ll never settle for mediocre love for the long-term. I want the passion, I want the extraordinary, I want the insane… I want it all!

Claudia the Romantic, signing off!

With Love,
Claudia Amendola

