Rediscovering Me

by Cloud @ lifeofcloud.net

Lately, life has been up. Positivity has been flowing through these veins. Everyday has been bright, been beautiful. Things are falling into the right place. But they haven’t done this on their own; I am the creator – I am building the LEGO world of Claudia. And it is truly forming into the most wonderful of worlds.

 

Many do not know that I suffer from pretty serious anxiety which can cause me self-doubt, self-esteem issues, confidence struggles and the like. As of late, I have begun to tackle these issues. My first step? Changing all thinking to positive thinking! It hasn’t been easy. There were many moments where I fell back into the negativity and rather than speaking words of optimism, pessimism got the best of me. But it is the thought that the negative thinking will not make anything better that has begun to change things. I need reminding, sometimes. But who doesn’t when they are trying to overcome personal struggles? The saying, “There is no use crying over spilled milk” could not be more accurate and more easily applied to many of life’s daily struggles. I remind myself to take everything one step at a time, one minute at a time, one hour at a time, one day at a time and so on. If I’m stressed, I take a moment to breathe. If I’m anxious, I take a moment to remind myself that I’m better than the anxiety. If I get angry, I change my energy towards something more productive.

 

These baby steps I am taking by living a more positive life is helping better myself and helping me discover what I really need in my life. What adds to the light in my life? What tries to pull me back into the dark? The answers may not always be as black and white as we hope, but we need to ask ourselves these questions when on the road to a happier, stronger self. So I have begun asking. And so too I have begun listening to myself. I am in complete control of my life; I have the power to make it as beautiful as I wish it to be!

 

Change is good.
I’m on top of the world!

 

 

With Love,
Claudia Amendola

